Loading...
brighton-woods Brighton Woods https://cottonwoodlodging.com/utah-vacation-rentals/properties/brighton-woods/

Brighton Woods | A Brighton Vacation Rental

Brighton Woods - Ski In/Ski out home near Brighton Resort

Bed Types: 1 King Beds, 3 Queen Beds, 4 Single/Twin Beds, 1 Sleeper Sofas, 1 Other Beds

Brighton Woods is a cozy 5-bedroom cabin with close ski-in / ski-out access through the trees to the Great Western lift. As one of the few 5 bedroom cabins at Brighton Resort available for rental, Brighton Woods is the perfect place for your family ski or summer getaway! The large living room area is perfect for adults to hang out on the leather sectional while the kids are upstairs playing games or watching movies in the loft, and the spacious kitchen makes meal preparations easy. Summer mornings you will wake up with sunlight streaming in, birds chirping, deer and moose grazing nearby, and clean mountain air. In the winter you can return from powder runs to relax in the hot tub or watch the snow fall from the large pine trees above the heated concrete patio.

Brighton Woods has everything most groups on a ski or summer vacation need, inlcuding a Subzero refrigerator, two ovens, an instant hot water line, a gas fireplace, WiFi, all kitchen and bathroom essentials, sleds, board games, hot tub, a propane grill, and two Roku TVs. There are amenities and options for all ages to enjoy. Stay with us for a vacation to remember!

Follow us on Instagram at @brightonwoodslodge and be sure to tag your photos #brightonwoodslodge! 

MAIN LEVEL:

-Kitchen- Fully stocked with the essentials including several coffee options (drip, Keurig, or espresso), a waffle maker, blender, crockpot, and much more! We have a standard stove with oven underneath, as well as a separate oven!

-Dining Area- A table with seating for 8, with additional seating at the nearby counter for 5!

-Living Room- A large leather sectional and cozy armchair in front of a 70" Roku TV and gas fireplace.

-Common Bathroom- A full bathroom with double sink vanity. Connects to the bedroom on this level.

-King Bedroom- A king bed is featured in this main level bedroom with cozy linens!

UPSTAIRS:

-Lounge- A seating area in front of a Roku TV and toy chest make this a great hangout for the younger members in the group. There's also a ladder up to the kids' loft!

-Twins Bedroom- A twin bunk and separate twin bed are housed in the first upstairs room.

-Full Bunkroom- A full-sized bunk bed is in the room at the end of the hall.

-King Master Bedroom- Featuring a king bed and private balcony.

-King Master Bedroom- A king bed with private balcony access.

-Common Bathrooms- There are 2 separate bathrooms on this level. One is located by the King master bedroom and has a shower/tub; the other is across from the bunk rooms and has a shower. Basic toiletries supplied!

5 Bedrooms
3 Baths
Brighton
Hot Tub: Yes
Child's Highchair
Deck, Patio
Fireplace
Gas Grill
Internet
Mountain View
Parking
Ski In, Ski Out
Washer & Dryer
Sleeps: 12
Title is required
Name is required
Email is required
Check In Date is required
Review is required

Thank you for entering your review. The review will become available to the system shortly.

24 24

Overall Rating:

4.9167 4.9167
Brighton cabin
Kris
Review Date: 04/21/2021
Rating:
1 5 5
Perfect location for skiing and snowshoeing
Spring Ski Vacation
Review Date: 04/12/2021
Rating:
1 5 5
Ski vacation in Big Cottonwood Canyon. Two families
Memorable Mountain Stay
Joanne
Review Date: 10/04/2020
Rating:
1 5 5
The perfect location for our family's weekend celebration of my husband's 60th birthday. It was close to hiking trails, Park City and spectacular fall colors. The spacious cabin provided the ideal setting for 9 adults and 2 children as we played games and enjoyed good food, not to mention how cool it was to have surprise visitors (3 moose) passing through each day.
Thank you for such a fabulous setting for a memorable mountain stay!
school vacation ski trip
Review Date: 02/26/2020
Rating:
1 5 5
We had a great great stay at Brighton Woods. The house was perfectly located for easy access to all that Brighton has to offer. It is large, very well taken care of, and the property manager is terrific with communication.
Wonderful family vacation opportunity
Review Date: 01/20/2020
Rating:
1 5 5
Wonderful location, with ski lift in walking distance (though not for children or beginner skiers). Very friendly and helpful staff.
More than we could have asked for
Review Date: 08/14/2019
Rating:
1 5 5
We absolutely LOVED our stay at Brighton Woods. I've been meaning to send you an email letting you know how grateful we were to have found such a wonderful cabin that had an incredible location and more than everything we could have needed. This cabin provided our family with a lifetime of memories. We played games, painted rocks, made homemade fishing poles and walked to the lake (the kids caught three trout with sticks and worms!) went hiking and enjoying meals together in the most beautiful setting. It was quiet, the perfect size, clean, fully stocked AND the best part is it had THE most comfortable bedding which we find most rentals end up skimping on. We have found our place that we hope to stay at again and again.
Manager Response:

Response from Cottonwood Lodging Company

Thank you for staying with us, Kristin! We're so glad you enjoyed your vacation. Your kids sound like naturals at trout fishing! We would welcome you back to Brighton Woods any time.
Perfect!
Linda
Review Date: 03/04/2019
Rating:
1 5 5
The house was very convenient to the slopes, there was plenty of space for the 8 of us. We had minor issues with the hot tub and fireplace, but the management company was very gracious and on top of it immediately, problems were resolved. Very clean, well supplied, plenty of toys for the kids. We had LOTS of snow and enjoyed every minute of our stay. Only downside was it ended too soon!
Manager Response:

Response from Cottonwood Lodging Company

Hi Linda! Thanks for booking Brighton Woods with us, we're so glad you had a good vacation! Awesome to hear you were happy with the response of our great maintenance team with the issues that arose, and we hope to have you back next year!
September Wedding
Antoinette
Review Date: 10/10/2018
Rating:
1 5 5
We had a very nice time. It was chaotic but good. The house was clean, equipped and comfortable. The only problem was that the house is not sound proofed at all and you can hear everything going on in the house. We had babies that kept waking up and so we all walked around tired for days. Otherwise, it was beautiful and would recommend it if you do not have babies in tow.
Manager Response:

Response from Cottonwood Lodging Company

Hi Antoinette! Thanks for booking with us, we're glad you enjoyed Brighton Woods. We hope to have you back someday!
Great place in Brighton.!
Glen
Review Date: 10/02/2018
Rating:
1 5 5
Carole, our contact with Mount Majestic, was very helpful answering questions.

Brighton Woods is beautiful and convenient. It worked well for the 9 of us. The family had all the rooms and bathrooms necessary.
Manager Response:

Response from Cottonwood Lodging Company

Hi Glen! Thanks for booking with us, we're so happy you enjoyed the property and hope to have you back someday!
Wonderful cabin retreat
Review Date: 09/02/2018
Rating:
1 5 5
We stayed at Brighton Woods cabin. There were 6 adults, 3 kids and it was a perfect fit for our family. The cabin is cozy, clean, well equipped, quiet, and all we hoped for and much more. The owners were very accommodating to our schedule and that was appreciated. We are anxious to return next year!!!!
Manager Response:

Response from Cottonwood Lodging Company

Hi Jan! Thanks for the great review, Brighton Woods is a great place to take the family. We hope to see you up here again, we'd love to have you!
Wonderful, spacious cabin in the woods!
Casey
Review Date: 08/22/2018
Rating:
1 5 5
This cabin was perfect for our needs. It nestled in a quiet cabin community off the main Brighton road and was very quiet. Pictures and description very accurate— actually, it was even better in person! Hottub was awesome. Carole, the property manager, was responsive and kind. We would definitely stay here again.
Manager Response:

Response from Cottonwood Lodging Company

Hi Casey, thanks for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay at Brighton Woods, and hope to have you back in the future!
Perfect Venue
JAMES
Review Date: 07/25/2018
Rating:
1 5 5
This is roughly our 11th summer staying in the Brighton area and our group was thoroughly impressed with Brighton Woods. Great base for our group of 6-7 to do a weekend of hiking and such. Wonderful amenities and very clean place. Working with Carole, the manager, was a breeze and she checked in during our stay just to make sure all was going well. Very, very pleased and will surely stay there again.
Manager Response:

Response from Cottonwood Lodging Company

I am glad you had a wonderful stay! Carole
Great spot.
David
Review Date: 07/04/2018
Rating:
1 5 5
Large property excellent spot. Very helpful with rental.
Manager Response:

Response from Cottonwood Lodging Company

Hope to see you again! Carole
Fun trip and beautiful property! A super gathering spot for our g
Review Date: 06/27/2018
Rating:
1 5 5
The Majestic folks were great to work with and helped with the reservations. Information was clear and accurate.
Manager Response:

Response from Cottonwood Lodging Company

Thank you for your stay! Hope to see you again. Carole
Family ski Trip
joseph
Review Date: 04/13/2018
Rating:
1 5 5
Great trip....
Great Home...
Great snow....
Need 4x4 for sure
Manager Response:

Response from Cottonwood Lodging Company

Thank your for your stay! I am happy to know you loved the house! thank you for recommending this home! Carole
Brighton woods
Marc G
Review Date: 04/10/2018
Rating:
1 4 5
Could use more towels. Definitely 4 wheel drive assess.
Spring break family ski trip
Tom
Review Date: 03/16/2018
Rating:
1 5 5
Great 4 days of skiing at Brighton and relaxing at Brighton Woods
Manager Response:

Response from Cottonwood Lodging Company

Thank you for staying with us! I hope to see you next year! Carole
Spacious, Modern Cabin
Jenny
Review Date: 01/23/2018
Rating:
1 5 5
We stayed up at Brighton Woods over the summer and had a blast. So many close by hikes, etc. The cabin was cozy and plenty of room for me and my sisters family. We comfortably slept 5 adults and 6 kids. The management and ownership was great and easy to get a hold of. We will definitely stay again. I would love to try it out during ski season.
Manager Response:

Response from Cottonwood Lodging Company

Thank you so much for staying with us! Carole
Brighton Retreat
Christian
Review Date: 08/16/2017
Rating:
1 5 5
We had a great experience at Brighton Woods. We spent a week with our 8 children ages 18-1 and everyone had a enjoyable stay. The cabin is plenty large and well appointed. Everything was in good order and well maintained and we had easy contact with the property manager by text who was very attentive. I agree with other reviewers that the cabin looks even better in person than in the pictures. The location is quite private and be forewarned that the road into the cabin, although paved, is quite narrow so larger vehicles and trailers require a little forethought. There are other cabins in the area but most were not occupied during the time of our stay. The beds, linens, etc are all new and comfortable. The kitchen is also well appointed and stocked. The proximity to hiking and mountain biking is superb and we recommend the Great Western Trail off the top of Guardsman's Pass for a superb one way mountain biking trip (you'll need a second car or to arrange a shuttle). There are several lakes in the Brighton Basin area that are easy hikes and very beautiful. Easy access to Park City, Salt Lake City and the other canyons of the Wasatch Range.
Manager Response:

Response from Cottonwood Lodging Company

Thank you again for staying with us at Mount Majestic Properties! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Brighton Woods cabin. You comments are very much appreciated and we hope you come back to stay with us again!
Spring Break at the Aspens in Brighton
Ann
Review Date: 04/10/2017
Rating:
1 5 5
Lovely home with fully equipped kitchen! Beautiful setting! Everything we hoped for and more!
Manager Response:

Response from Cottonwood Lodging Company

Thank you for vacationing with us at Mount Majestic Properties! We really enjoyed having you at our Aspens property. Everyone seems to really enjoy the layout of the home and the set up of the kitchen. We hope you come back to stay with us next year!
A great stay at the Aspens
Chris
Review Date: 03/29/2017
Rating:
1 4 5
The Aspens was great. Very clean. plenty of room for everyone and so convenient to Brighton and Solitude. We really enjoyed the stay and had everything we needed. Great local support for getting easy access. Thanks If we would change one thing it would be to get a larger hot tub. theirs is more than cozy for 4 guys
Manager Response:

Response from Cottonwood Lodging Company

Thank you again for visiting us at Mount Majestic Properties! You were wonderful guests! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Aspens cabin and we have passed your suggestion on to the owners. Your comments are very much appreciated and we hope you come back to stay with us soon! Many of our guests return every year once they discover the Brighton and Solitude Ski Resort areas.
A great family ski vacation
Review Date: 03/21/2017
Rating:
1 5 5
Enjoyed the house and the Cottonwood canyons. Great place for a family vacation
Manager Response:

Response from Cottonwood Lodging Company

Thank you again for coming to UT for your vacation and staying with us at Mount Majestic Properties in our Aspens cabin! We have a whole collections of wonderful cabins to choose from and hope you will come back to stay with us at The Aspens or one of our other homes at Mount Majestic Properties next year.
Beautiful home with lots of privacy
Ted
Review Date: 03/09/2017
Rating:
1 5 5
We stayed here for a long ski weekend in Feb and it was absolutely perfect. Modern construction with heated floors in the bathrooms and a heated walkway out to the hot tub (which was very very nice when it was 9 degrees outside), but it still had that rustic mountain home feel. The gas fireplace was a cinch to get started and the gas grill was perfect for cooking at night. The kitchen was nicely equipped with everything we needed; we cooked every meal and it was great for that. We happened to show up during a 3' storm so getting up the road to the house was pretty tough even with AWD because most rental cars still use all season tires. AWD or chains are absolutely necessary in the snow to get up the smaller road off of Big Cottonwood Canyon Rd. There was too much deep powder to walk directly to Brighton, but it was only a short walk down the road anyway. It would have been nice if the hot tub could have fit a few more, but otherwise everything was great. The management and ownership both checked in and made sure everything was fine, they were friendly and helpful. Definitely a nice place to come back to after a long day of deep powder :)
Manager Response:

Response from Cottonwood Lodging Company

Thank you again for staying with us at Mount Majestic Properties! Wow, we did have a great snow fall during your stay! We are glad you enjoyed your vacation at the Aspens cabin. Your comments are very much appreciated. It is essential to get an AWD vehicle and check your tires before you leave the rental car office. Many of the car companies will provide cars with snow tires if requested and available. Chains are always a bomb proof alternative if the weather is looking to dump lots of snow. The state plows the main roads and a local plow company clears the backroads after every storm. We have shovelers who clear the pathways and the hot tub each day. The owners have expanded the parking area to allow for more cars this year as well. We are constantly striving to make each of our rental homes at Mount Majestic Properties the best that they can be so guests keep coming back. We hope you come back to stay with us again soon!
A Wonderful Weekend With Friends at The Aspens
Ryan
Review Date: 02/19/2016
Rating:
1 5 5
We had a wonderful weekend at The Aspens! Greg and Berlene were such amazing hosts. They are very passionate about their home and their guests. The cabin feels very homey and warm with the perfect décor. It's thoughtfully supplied with many practical items - better than any cabin we've stayed in. A lot of cabins can be sterile in their feel, but The Aspens is appointed perfectly. It's a good distance from the road (4x4 a must in winter) so you feel secluded. The ski-in ski-out is definitely doable, once you get specific direction. If you can do tree trails, you can do this. Greg personally taught us how to do it. After the first time, it wasn't a problem for the rest of our visit (and we're spoiled now -thanks, Aspens). We had seven adults with plenty of room for togetherness and privacy. The photos don't do the cabin justice - it's beautiful. If you're coming to the Brighton/Solitude area, stay here, you won't be sorry. Except avoid the week when we'll be returning! ;)
Name is required
Email is required
Home Phone is required

Your request has been sent. We look forward to meeting all your vacation needs!

equipped with microwave, Keurig, electric skillet, and many other kitchen essentials.

Upstairs bathroom

Enjoy a relaxing hot tub after a day of skiing!