Loading...
great-western Great Western https://cottonwoodlodging.com/utah-vacation-rentals/properties/great-western/

Great Western | A Brighton Vacation Rental

Great Western - Spacious and bright home across street from Brighton Resort

Bed Types: 1 King Beds, 4 Queen Beds, 1 Single/Twin Beds

Modern ski home at the base of Brighton Ski Resort; just a two-minute walk to the lifts. This spacious private home with vaulted ceilings on the main floor has stunning views of the Brighton ski area.  Great Western is a favorite with many of our frequent travelers. 

NOTE: Garage not available - used for CLC storage.

MAIN LEVEL:

-Living Room- Walk upstairs and find a huge, open living room with vaulted ceilings, deck access, a large sectional couch, and flat-screen TV! Relax on the couch and watch your favorite shows and movies during your downtime from the slopes.

-Dining Area- Our full-sized dining table has chairs for 6.

-Kitchen- Our well-stocked kitchen supplies all the necessary amenities you need to feed the family! We have a modern electric stove and full-sized fridge, as well as any cooking utensil you can think of, and enough plates/bowls/utensils for all your guests!

-Queen Bedrooms- You'll find two queen bedrooms on this level, each beautifully furnished and decorated. The comfortable beds all have warm, quality linens and blankets!

-Bathrooms- Two full bathrooms off of each of the queen bedrooms give an extra level of privacy and convenience for our guests. All stocked with towels, soaps, shampoos, conditioners, and hair dryers! Additional full bathroom downstairs with a shower.

LOFT:

-Find 1 king mattress up in the loft up a hidden ladder off of the hallway. Great for kids who want their own space to take over!

DOWNSTAIRS:

-Queen Bedrooms- You'll find two queen bedrooms on this level, one room has a queen on the bottom bunk and a twin on top.

-Bathrooms- One full bathroom downstairs with a shower.

4 Bedrooms
3 Baths
Brighton
Hot Tub: Yes
Deck, Patio
Gas Grill
Internet
Mountain View
Parking
Walk to Resort
Washer & Dryer
Sleeps: 11
Title is required
Name is required
Email is required
Check In Date is required
Review is required

Thank you for entering your review. The review will become available to the system shortly.

25 25

Overall Rating:

4.8 4.8
western time
Review Date: 04/01/2019
Rating:
1 5 5
great, nice, clean as expected, no surprises
Manager Response:

Response from Cottonwood Lodging Company

Hi Chris! We're so glad you enjoyed Great Western! Thanks for booking with us, we hope to have you back someday:)
Spring Break ski trip from Texas
James
Review Date: 03/18/2019
Rating:
1 5 5
First of all EPIC snow this year at Brighton. The house was terrific for the size of our ski group. It is less than 100 yards from the Great Western lift so getting a chance at making first tracks was everyday if you wanted. We only had one issue with the grill outside and Jess responded to remedy the minor issue. Great work taking care of the guests. We will be back.
Manager Response:

Response from Cottonwood Lodging Company

Hi James! Thanks for booking with us- so glad you had a good ski trip and got to experience that awesome snow:) Jess is incredible, she always jumps on problems if they come up! We look forward to having you back again next year!
Great West is fabulous!
Review Date: 03/11/2019
Rating:
1 5 5
Great house and location. We walked to the lift in the morning and skied home!
Manager Response:

Response from Cottonwood Lodging Company

Hello Beth! Thanks for your review and for booking with us, we're glad you took advantage of Great Western Lift being right across the street:) We'd love to have you back someday!
Excellent Property
Review Date: 02/22/2019
Rating:
1 5 5
Everything from booking to check out was a excellent. The communication and check in/check out process was one of the best we have experienced. Looking forward to staying here again next year.
Manager Response:

Response from Cottonwood Lodging Company

Hi Tim, thanks for the great review! We're so happy you had a good experience at Great Western and with Cottonwood Lodging Company. We're excited for your return next year!
Great host!
Lynda
Review Date: 01/30/2019
Rating:
1 5 5
The host was great. At the last minute we asked to stay a little longer because of illness and they were very accommodating. It helped make our trip go much smoother. It was a great location and nice house. We were very happy with our stay.
Manager Response:

Response from Cottonwood Lodging Company

Hi Lynda! Thanks for your review and for booking with us, we were so happy to accommodate your request! We want your trip to go as smooth as possible and will do everything within our power to accomplish that! Hope to have you book with us again:)
Excellent place with some problems
Glen
Review Date: 10/08/2018
Rating:
1 4 5
The Great Western house is a beautiful and nice. We enjoyed the open concept kitchen and living room. We saw a couple moose from the upper porch on several days of our stay. It was very convenient for our wedding party

We had just a couple issues:

None of the TV technology worked up or downstairs. Even those who are very tech savvy could not get it to work. The remotes did nothing.

The manager was very responsive to the issue with the coffee maker and garbage disposal. We received a new coffee maker and the GD was fixed promptly.
Manager Response:

Response from Cottonwood Lodging Company

Thank you guys! I apologize for the TV issues. I was unaware there was an additional issue until you left this review. Currently, there seems to be no issues with the internet TV. Confusion may have resulted because there is no longer satellite TV at the house due to provider problems. There is only internet TV which still has the entire channel lineup. We regret we were not able to catch and fix this issue as well before you left. Carole
Awesome!
Steve
Review Date: 04/23/2018
Rating:
1 5 5
We loved our stay at the Great Western. The house had plenty of space and was equipped with everything we needed. Staff was polite and proactive to make sure all was well. Best thing was the location - right near the Great Western lift and the Brighton Lodge area.
Manager Response:

Response from Cottonwood Lodging Company

Thank you so much for your stay! I am thrilled that you loved the view and location! Carole
Great location at Brighton Ski Resort
Review Date: 04/02/2018
Rating:
1 4 5
Very convenient to Brighton Ski Resort, House in good shape, maintenance staff is very helpful, overall, a very good experience.
Manager Response:

Response from Cottonwood Lodging Company

I am glad you enjoyed your stay! Carole
Great ski house
Brian
Review Date: 03/28/2018
Rating:
1 5 5
Awesome location, very short walk to Brighton base area. Beautiful house, comfortable, plenty of beds. Highly recommended!
Manager Response:

Response from Cottonwood Lodging Company

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Please come again! Carole
Great Western - Brighton Resort
Pat
Review Date: 03/19/2018
Rating:
1 5 5
We had an awesome time with our family of 11. The property was just a short walk to the ski lifts and commercial areas of the resort. The house was great just a little difficulty to regulate the heat up and down as it was in the teens at night. Overall a great experience with this property.
Manager Response:

Response from Cottonwood Lodging Company

Thank you so much for your stay! Carole
Great first time ski vacation, convenient.
Phillip
Review Date: 03/07/2018
Rating:
1 4 5
Brighton Resort is perfect for families new to skiing. Economical, not very crowded and great ski school. This is a short walk to the base, though still had to drive the little ones. Upstairs has 2 BRs and a loft that the kids slept in. Downstairs had 2 BRs and it was a little chilly compared to the main 2nd floor. I could see older kids being fine down there but not our's. Nice hot tub. Overall, no issues and would definitely rent again. This was our first VRBO rental and one should be aware that about 20% of add'l fees and taxes are not included in the original quote.
Manager Response:

Response from Cottonwood Lodging Company

Thank you! Please BOOK ON MY WEBSITE to avoid the VRBO fees or contact Mount Majestic directly. Please come again soon! Carole
Wonderful family vacation
Ellen
Review Date: 02/27/2018
Rating:
1 5 5
We stayed at the Great Western with 7 people from 2 families. We were very pleased with the accommodations and the chance to stay together. The location near the Brighton lifts was great and enabled us to come and go separately, which was a real treat.
Manager Response:

Response from Cottonwood Lodging Company

I am happy to hear you had a good time! Please come again! Carole
Best location at Brighton!
Review Date: 02/20/2018
Rating:
1 5 5
Great Western was an amazing property ... one of the best I have stayed at and I travel a lot. Access was unbelievable easy. The Great Western ski lift at Brighton Resort is literally right across the street so we never had to drive. It was easy to come back to the house for lunch or a quick break. There was a comprehensive PDF document on the property and the area. The location can't be beat and the house has the perfect lay out. Mount Majestic was a great management company that is based locally in Brighton. Carole responded quickly, thought of everything and took care of anything we needed. We will definitely keep coming back to this location. Thanks!
Manager Response:

Response from Cottonwood Lodging Company

Thanks so much for staying with us! Please come again soon! Carole
Utah Chrismas
dorothy
Review Date: 12/24/2017
Rating:
1 5 5
This is our third stay at Great Western. First of all it’s such a cozy place. The management is always helpful and amazing. If you Ski it’s great to just walk out the door and get on the lift. It’s clean and there is a great functioning kitchen with just about all you need. New furniture this trip. My son always enjoys the hot tub that is always hot and on for you. See you next year Carole
Manager Response:

Response from Cottonwood Lodging Company

Thanks so much Dorothy! Its always a pleasure to have you guys stay with us. See you soon! Carole
November Weekend
Chase
Review Date: 11/07/2017
Rating:
1 4 5
Had a great stay at the Great Western. The only problems we encountered was the hot tub tripped the breaker but we were able to get it back up and running. The fire detectors kept beeping so we had to remove the batteries. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.
Manager Response:

Response from Cottonwood Lodging Company

We apologize for the inconveniences. We have a maintenance crew always on call to take care of any issues. To prevent these issues from occurring again, we routinely change all the batteries in the early winter before the busy season. We apologize this did not occur until after your booking. The owners of Great Western have also replaced the breaker with a new one. Thank you for bringing these things to our attention so that we can make ever effort to have things in perfect order for our guests. We hope you come stay with us again. Carole
Great retreat
Dimitri
Review Date: 07/20/2017
Rating:
1 5 5
Used the property for a summer retreat of friends from many states. It works really well. The only unexpected issues was with the loft access as we didn't realize ahead of time that it will only be accessible by a steep ladder.
Manager Response:

Response from Cottonwood Lodging Company

Thank for staying with us again this year! We look forward to your visit each year ... I believe this is your 4th year in a row coming with your group. We look forward to having you next year and hope to see you every year!
Summer fun
Bonnie
Review Date: 07/17/2017
Rating:
1 5 5
Twelve family members stayed in this house for three days while attending wedding festivities in the area. The home was clean and spacious (with the exception of very dirty windows),and everything worked out great. The best part was the moose who visited early each morning and late afternoon to munch on the bushed in the backyard.
Manager Response:

Response from Cottonwood Lodging Company

Thank you again for staying with us at Mount Majestic Properties! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Great Western cabin. You comments are very much appreciated and we apologize for the dirty windows. We have all the windows washed several times a year and scheduled a clean immediately as per your suggestion. Mount Majestic has a whole selection of properties available at Brighton Ski Resort and Solitude Mountain Resort. We hope you come back to stay with us again!
Best location ever for a ski vacation
cindy
Review Date: 04/09/2017
Rating:
1 5 5
We loved the view of pine trees all around, we could walk to the let's which was great. Carol was very helpfull, enjoyed working with her.
Manager Response:

Response from Cottonwood Lodging Company

Thank you again for taking your family vacation with us at Mount Majestic Properties! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Great Western cabin at Brighton Ski Resort. The Great Western cabin is one of your closest cabins to the lift. We call it the Great Western because it is literally right across the street from the Great Western chair lift at Brighton. We hope you come to stay with us again soon!
Great mountain house
Brian
Review Date: 03/08/2017
Rating:
1 5 5
Great location, great service, highly recommended
Manager Response:

Response from Cottonwood Lodging Company

Thank you again for staying with us at Mount Majestic Properties in our Great Western cabin. It is one of our most affordable and popular cabins. Great Western is located right across the street from the chair lift at Brighton Ski Resort. Solitude Mountain Resort is only a couple of miles down the canyon. Once guests discover our company's pampered customer service, our canyon's beauty and its ski resorts, they return every year to stay with us. We hope you come back to stay with us again too!
Great Location for skiing at Brighton!
Review Date: 02/23/2017
Rating:
1 4 5
Carole was very responsive and helpful when I had questions both before and during our stay. The location can't be beat for skiing at Brighton! We skied almost to our door and went "home" for lunch each day, which was cheaper and more relaxing than eating at the cafeterias on the mountain! The house has a great foyer for removing boots and storing skis (with a heater for the boots)! The hot tub was nice to have, but only really fits two adults, and needs a new cover. The couches were not very comfortable-they were sagging and you could feel the springs, but the living area has a great layout, and we enjoyed watching movies on the nice TV! The 4 bedrooms were great for 7 people!
Manager Response:

Response from Cottonwood Lodging Company

Thank you again for staying with us at Great Western! Your comments are very much appreciated and after receiving another comment about the couches we have had them replaced. We are so sorry about this. The owner took care of buying new couches for the living room at our request - please take a look at the new photos. We are always striving to make all of our rental homes at Mount Majestic Properties the best that we can. We hope you come to stay with us again soon!
Great Western
Review Date: 01/03/2017
Rating:
1 5 5
The Good: Large, very warm, well equipped cabin with easy access to lifts. Grill, hot tub, washer-dryer, dishwasher and other appliances worked very well. Kitchen is well stocked. Mt. Majestic is a FABULOUS hosting organization. They were highly responsive and addressed our needs immediately (hot tub repairs, paper products, humidifiers, checkout). It was truly impressive service.

To Note: The loft in the listing requires climbing a vertical ladder to access and is exposed to the sounds of the living room. Hot tub works very well accommodating 4 people at most. It needs to be refilled with hose when water is displaced below intake. Groceries need to be acquired before driving into the canyon because there aren't stores or restaurants close by.

Overall:
Manager Response:

Response from Cottonwood Lodging Company

Thank you so much for staying with us! You were wonderful guests to host and I hope you come to see us again!
Great Space, Great Value
Wallace
Review Date: 08/23/2016
Rating:
1 5 5
Well-equipped kitchen, spotless throughout, we had a lovely time.
Brighton Loop Home
Bernadette
Review Date: 08/10/2016
Rating:
1 5 5
Incredible location for beauty. A great gathering place for a reunion and celebration. Perfect spot for star gazing, moose viewing, and enjoying the fresh air and majestic views of Big Cottonwood Canyon. I would recommend this well maintained, bright and cheerful home to future guests.
Wow
Marc
Review Date: 07/26/2016
Rating:
1 5 5
Beautiful property, well maintained, and the customer service was excellent! We highly recommend it. Great outdoor adventures to be had in this area.
Wonderful Weekend Stay
Review Date: 07/25/2016
Rating:
1 5 5
We can't wait until the next visit!
Name is required
Email is required
Home Phone is required

Your request has been sent. We look forward to meeting all your vacation needs!