Loading...
I'm Flexible!

Cottonwood Lodging Company Property Reviews

Brighton & Solitude are favorite mountain destinations in Utah, and Cottonwood Lodging Company offers incredible vacation homes in these ideal locations. What do our guests have to say about Cottonwood Lodging Company vacation rentals? We make it easy for you to find out.

To better serve you while planning for your next Utah getaway, we have been collecting and posting guest reviews to assist in selecting the perfect vacation home. Read past Cottonwood Lodging Company guest reviews to discover your perfect Brighton or Solitude vacation property. No matter what you are looking for, we are sure to have it! Once you’ve stayed, we’d appreciate your review to pass along your experience to others. As always, if you have any questions about a property, please call 435-705-7097. Our experienced team knows every property and can assist with specific questions.

Brighton & Solitude are favorite mountain destinations in Utah, and Cottonwood Lodging Company offers incredible vacation homes in these ideal locations. What do our guests have to say about Cottonwood Lodging Company vacation rentals? We make it easy for you to find out. To better serve you while planning for your next Utah getaway, we have been collecting and posting guest reviews to assist in selecting the perfect vacation home. Read past Cottonwood Lodging Company guest reviews to discover...Read More
Total Reviews: 6
Alpine condo
Review Date: 04/11/2022
Rating:
Great codo for family of 4.
Thank you solitude
johanna
Review Date: 04/08/2022
Rating:
Great place
Alpine Creek #3
erin
Review Date: 02/16/2022
Rating:
Loved our stay in solitude. The unit has everything we needed and then some. Very comfortable for my husband and I and our two children. Access to club solitude was a bonus.
A Wonderful Experience
Indiana
Review Date: 01/24/2022
Rating:
What an amazing escape from reality. with walking/ skiing distance from the resort you cant go wrong. the furnishings made me feel right at home. I would love to stay there again next season! i would say the only down fall is the walk back from anywhere in solitude village. that walk can be pretty brutal when carrying all your riding gear, plus it got pretty icy on that road. (but i completely understand how out of your hands the conditions are). it was an amazing stay and i look forward to staying again in the future.
Great stay ..check the fridge.
Stuart
Review Date: 09/13/2021
Rating:
It was high enough up that we had less smoke. It was close enough to SLC not be a hassle to drop down there every other day, and it wasn’t too far out of the way for people to come up and visit. Only negative I can say is the fridge is really loud and probably needs to be replaced soon - the compressor is working triple time. Saw Moose on a hike close to the cabin!
Wonderful accommodation!
Alyson
Review Date: 02/25/2018
Rating:
We have stayed here several times in the past, it is great accommodation, very comfortable, clean and very well equipped. Carole at Majestic is wonderful to deal with. Many thanks!
Manager Response:

Response from Cottonwood Lodging Company

Thank you for staying with us again! Can not wait to see you again. Carole
Total Reviews: 26
What a View!
Richard
Review Date: 04/12/2022
Rating:
My two brothers and I had a wonderful 3-night stay in late March to ski Solitude and Brighton for the first time. The condo was clean, the kitchen well stocked and the 5-minute walk to the lifts was easy. The view from the huge rear deck was awesome.
Great place to stay for skiing
craig
Review Date: 12/26/2021
Rating:
We stayed for almost a week and the proximity to the mountain and the club house were perfect for us.
Great space and views!
Jesse
Review Date: 04/22/2021
Rating:
Great space and views of the mountain! Super clean and tidy...thanks for a great stay!
Manager Response:
Thank you for staying with us! Hope to host you again soon!
Ideal ski getaway
Dylan
Review Date: 04/09/2021
Rating:
The ideal ski getaway. Perfect location for Solitude mountain resort, and a well-appointed, cozy mountain refuge that exceeded my expectations utterly. Amazing views of the ski slopes from this unit. Kitchen is stocked and very functional. The building itself had a lot of nice touches like a no-slip floor on the exterior walkways. Fantastic experience.
Andy
Review Date: 03/22/2021
Rating:
A great place to stay to take advantage of the super pass. The space had everything needed to enjoy some R&R after a long day on the slopes. Would return!
Adam
Review Date: 03/19/2021
Rating:
We just got back from our one-week stay and already miss the views. This was a perfect spot for our family. Kids shared the loft bedroom. My wife and kids (9 and 11) had room for work and homework - and WiFi was spot on. The deck offered the perfect aprés ski spot to sit and watch the end of the day come around. And the village offered great spots to grab some food when needed. I also have to say that the pictures don’t do the view justice. Yes you look right at Solitude, but the 180° view is what really made it something special at sunrise and sunset. And proximity to Brighton (a three minute drive) and a five minute walk to the clock tower for your lift ticket to Solitude (plus another minute to access the lifts). You won’t enjoy this much ease of access anywhere else. And last but most definitely least, the communication and help by the folks at Cottonwood Lodging was so good. We arrived early and they worked with and stayed in touch with us to get us in a little sooner than planned which was a huge help.
Great
Thomas
Review Date: 02/27/2021
Rating:
great place , would rent again
Great stay!
Leora
Review Date: 02/09/2021
Rating:
Great hosts with nice amenities, speedy internet, and fully equipped kitchen!
Manager Response:
Thank you so much for staying with us! We'd love to welcome you back anytime!
Terrific for a family of 4
Erik
Review Date: 01/20/2021
Rating:
The place was terrific for our family of four. We spent nine days there over Christmas. The location is great, the place is well-built and nicely designed, the kitchen is well equipped, the beds great, overall a really nice ski condo.
Nice condo
Andrew
Review Date: 03/07/2020
Rating:
Nice condo within walking distance of two Solitude lifts. The place was sparkling clean, well equipped and well appointed. Carole and Jess were super responsive and helpful. Ideally, the place would be a little closer to the lifts to make it a true ski-out, but it was close enough not to matter much. Would definitely recommend to friends.
Manager Response:
Hi Andrew, thanks so much for staying with us and for leaving a review! We're glad you enjoyed your time at Alpine Creek #4. We'd love to host you again someday!
Perfect place to stay!
Brady
Review Date: 02/13/2020
Rating:
This place was great, situated above the quiet town of Solitude with great views of the slopes. Perfect place for skiing both Solitude and Brighton. The place was very clean and organized. Very much enjoyed the stay!
Manager Response:
Hi Brady, thanks for the review! We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We'd love to host you again!
Great stay!
Dale
Review Date: 03/30/2019
Rating:
Wonderful location. The unit is very well equipped and of course how could anything be bad being located at Solitude. We love our Utah ski trip. Would highly recommend Alpine Creek 4
Comfortable and Well-Equipped Mountain Getaway
Ryan
Review Date: 03/06/2019
Rating:
The space is larger than I imagined - four of us slept very comfortably; three bathrooms made getting ready very easy. The kitchen had all the tools to cook anything and everything. The view from the balcony is stunning, especially at sunset. I wouldn't mind living here fulltime!
Manager Response:

Response from Cottonwood Lodging Company

Hi Ryan! Thanks for booking Alpine Creek with us! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and that you caught that sunset view:) Come back and stay with us again!
Great place to stay
Kim
Review Date: 02/27/2019
Rating:
Great place to stay. Very quiet, good views of the slope and we enjoyed using the club.
Convenient location
Jason
Review Date: 02/07/2019
Rating:
Carol was an excellent host- very quick to respond to any questions. The location is very convenient, within walking distance to Solitude and a short drive to Brighton Resort. We loved the views of the mountains and the village below from the master bedroom.
Lovely Stay
Ruth
Review Date: 02/03/2019
Rating:
The condo was perfect for my husband, our adult son, and I. The furniture, finishings, linens and supplies are all top quality. The decor is pretty and serene. Carole gives new meaning to the term "Superhost." We could have arrived with just groceries, clothing and toothbrushes, and done fine. In addition to plenty of linens, pillows, towels, and cooking utensils, the host provided soaps, shampoos, conditioner, skin moisturizers, spices, coffee filters, cooking oil, and many other pantry staples. She also provided such thoughtful touches as board games, reading glasses, and phone chargers. The entire Solitude area is isolated, so a trip to the grocery store in SLC is imperative before arrival! The condo's location within the Solitude area was good, and you can walk to the lift area, although we chose to drive. A 4WD/AWD vehicle was necessary during our trip in mid-January for safe access within the area. During our stay, the main road into the area was closed for 2WD vehicles without tire chains. Carole texted us before our arrival to make sure we had an appropriate rental car. She also texted during our stay to make sure all was well. Carole is, without doubt, the best AirBnB host we have encountered! If we return to the area, we will definitely stay in this condo again.
Manager Response:
Ruth, this is such a thoughtful and sweet review. Thank you so much, and we would love to host you again any time!
Nice
Mark
Review Date: 01/20/2019
Rating:
great place. really enjoyed our stay
Comfortable and well appointed
Bronson
Review Date: 12/31/2018
Rating:
This rental property was very comfortable and well stocked. The kitchen and baths had ample supplies (tissue, toilet paper, paper towels, silverware, flatware, pots, pans, utensils, etc.
Manager Response:

Response from Cottonwood Lodging Company

Hi Bronson, thanks for your review and for booking with us! We're glad to hear Alpine Creek had everything you needed, come visit us again someday!
Loved Alpine Creek!
Bethany
Review Date: 03/22/2018
Rating:
We recently stayed at Alpine Creek #4 with our two elementary school boys and LOVED it! The unit was very clean and very well stocked. Carole was very responsive in responding to all of our questions both prior to and during our stay. The location was perfect - just steps away from the resort without all of the activity being right outside of our room. We enjoyed being able to ski in and out, had some great meals and the kids loved the video games, pool table and pool at Club Solitude. We plan to stay there again and would highly recommend it!
Perfect place
Tania
Review Date: 03/22/2018
Rating:
Carole's place was perfect for our family of four needs. We had to make some trip changes and she was very quick in response and flexible. The condo comes well stocked with the necessities, so we just had to buy our main meals. Great walking distance from the Village and the skiing was wonderful. I would choose to stay again.
school vacation
Review Date: 02/28/2018
Rating:
Great rental for a family of four. Very convenient location and very well managed property. All questions and concerns were immediately addressed.
Manager Response:

Response from Cottonwood Lodging Company

Thank you for your stay! Come again. Carole
Lee
Review Date: 02/22/2018
Rating:
This was a lovely spot to spend a few days. Cozy, well-appointed, and just steps away from Solitude. One of my favorite Airbnb experiences. We were sad to leave this lovely spot on the mountain.
Manager Response:
Thank you so much for the great review! We are always striving to make guests enjoy a vacation with us more than any other. We hope to see you again soon!
Great condo!
Alan
Review Date: 03/22/2017
Rating:
Beautiful condo with easy access to Solitude ski area and base restaurants.
Fantastic!
Shelley
Review Date: 01/30/2017
Rating:
Lovely condo with everything you need. Beautiful views.
Manager Response:

Response from Cottonwood Lodging Company

You guys were wonderful guests to host and I hope you come see us again! Carole, Mount Majestic Properties
New Year's Day Stay
Joseph
Review Date: 01/05/2017
Rating:
Great experience, great conditions and friendly people. Very intimate setting and wonderful food experience at St. Bernard and Honeycomb.
Manager Response:

Response from Cottonwood Lodging Company

Thank you for coming! The restaurants only keep getting better at Solitude Ski Resort. We hope you come next year to enjoy again! Carole, Mount Majestic Properties
Great place to stay!
Tammy M
Review Date: 08/25/2016
Rating:
My wife and I stayed at this cabin for 5 nights and we loved it. We enjoyed using the hot tub and barbecue while we were there. We were pleasantly surprised to find many utensils and cookware in the kitchen already for us to use. The location is great. We enjoyed the beauty surrounding the cabin and went on plenty of hikes and things. We loved our stay.
Total Reviews: 2
Perfect for families with kids
Ed
Review Date: 04/01/2022
Rating:
Very convenient. 2 bedrooms with attached baths for parents, 1 bunk room with detached bath for the kids. Management very accommodating.
Great location
James
Review Date: 03/01/2022
Rating:
Great location, could see the Apex lift from most windows and while seated at the dinning room table while eating breakfast/lunch/dinner.

Def coming back to this condo.
Total Reviews: 6
perfect ski house
marc
Review Date: 04/25/2022
Rating:
Five stars all the way around. What a great house, well maintained with plenty of extras that are not in the description.
Excellebt stay!
Gene
Review Date: 01/24/2022
Rating:
My ski group likes to move around, otherwise we would be back. In 30 years, this house was one of the best! A few minor issues were quickly cleared up by the very attentive staff.

We would have liked regular cable or satellite TV, but were able to substitute enough using Chromecast from our phones.

I would estimate that the Apex lift is at least a 5 minute hike in the winter with ski gear. We were able to ski back to the house, after having to take our skis off to cross the road.
Lovely home in a beautiful location
Vickie
Review Date: 07/13/2021
Rating:
Our family group of 5 married couples had a fabulous stay at Basecamp. We were in Utah for a summer wedding and found this to be a great location for escaping the heat of the city, yet being close enough for shopping and fun. We enjoyed the mountain air and the activities close to home. Disc golf and bikes and a ride up the tram were favorite activities. The house had plenty of room for us all to be together, yet plenty of room to ourselves as well. The linens were absolutely immaculate and plentiful. The house was sparkling clean in a gorgeous setting. We enjoyed the hot tub and all of the toys in the evenings. The kitchen was extremely well stocked for the times we cooked at home. (And Silver Fork was a treat right down the road for when we didn’t!) The management was quick to respond to our needs and questions. They made check in and out a breeze. I highly recommend Basecamp for your mountain trip. It’s a perfect spot for multiple couples or families with children!
Multi family ski vacation
Review Date: 03/18/2021
Rating:
Great experience
Easily houses 14-15 (we had 11)
Close to skiing blue and black runs (walk plus ski back); green runs a little further
Several close restaurants (however a few closed this season)
House has hot tub, games such as pool, pop a shot, ping pong
House has some sleds and hills near by
Getting skis was convenient
Great house communications and directions
Awesome house

Draw backs:
-buy ski passes online yet have to wait in lint to get them
-house is a little further to green runs but still accessible
Great
Santiago
Review Date: 07/07/2020
Rating:
it wass a really great house great everything
Great place!
Review Date: 02/17/2020
Rating:
Incredible location. Beautiful house. Well maintained.
Total Reviews: 7
Great Cabin
Kathleen
Review Date: 09/22/2021
Rating:
We had a family get together at our cabin nearby and needed a place for our family and friends to stay. This cabin was the perfect place. They loved it. It was within walking distance. Would definitely rent again!!
Manager Response:

Response from Cottonwood Lodging Company

Thank you for staying with us, Kathleen! We're happy to hear you had a good place to house your family and friends. We'd love to have you back any time!
Enjoyed our stay!
Sharon
Review Date: 08/09/2021
Rating:
The house had plenty of room for our family of six adults. We especially loved the big dining table! The property was clean and had a lot of character. Great hiking nearby. Kayaking and SUP was farther away, so we made two day trips to the Kamas area for that. All in all, we enjoyed our stay very much!
A Perfect Family Holiday,
Review Date: 01/14/2020
Rating:
This cabin easily accommodated our family of 10 including 4 children. The home was beautifully decorated for Christmas and the large fireplace was a great place to gather for family board games after a day of skiing, sledding, snow-shoeing etc. Everyone wants to come back!
Blanche's Retreat
Review Date: 09/25/2018
Rating:
We had a great stay! The area surrounding the cabin is simply beautiful. Lots of room to walk in the woods, very private. Able to walk to Silver Fork Lodge for breakfast.
Manager Response:

Response from Cottonwood Lodging Company

Thanks for the review Erica! We're glad you had a nice stay at Blanche's- such a good cabin for those who want to be immersed in the woods. Come visit us again!
Great Ski Weekend Retreat!
Review Date: 03/13/2018
Rating:
I had planned a ski trip for a group of guys from 3 different states. The cabin was perfect. Clean, plenty of space and lots of choices for beds. Will be booking here again for the next ski trip!
Manager Response:

Response from Cottonwood Lodging Company

Thank you for your stay! Cannot wait to see you again! Carole
Incredible remote getaway
Alysen
Review Date: 01/30/2018
Rating:
Stunning views, secluded location, and a very well-maintained cabin fully stocked and incredibly inviting. I couldn't have wished for a more perfect atmosphere and quality of stay.
Manager Response:

Response from Cottonwood Lodging Company

Awesome, thank you! Carole
Pretty great!
Review Date: 04/05/2017
Rating:
It was big, with plenty of room, and definitely felt nice and cozy. Stayed with 6 other people, and we all had a great time.
It definitely could have used some better cooking equipment. For instance, none of the knives were sharp, so trying to cook a meal was torturous (cutting chicken thighs? had to saw through them to cut anything. Annoying and dangerous). Also some better pans would be nice (most of the ones there were flaking teflon and so on).

Also, no wi-fi. Plenty of phone data available, but having wi-fi would definitely have been nice.
Total Reviews: 31
Family Ski Trip
Emily
Review Date: 04/22/2022
Rating:
We stayed at Brighton Woods as a family of 5 (kids ages 5, 3, and 18 months), plus my parents and younger brother. We had plenty of room and the house was equipped with a Pack and Play, toys, and a high chair seat. Great location for a family ski trip!
Excellent house and location!
Paul
Review Date: 04/12/2022
Rating:
Excellent accommodation, very well equipped and easy access to the slopes. We’d stay here again, no question.
Brighton Woods
Review Date: 03/29/2022
Rating:
We had a great time during our week. House was great for our group of 6 adults and 4 kids. Having great snow that week made it even better.
Ski in ski out was easy and convenient. Only issue we had was the hot tub would not hold its temp.
0.157356977463